Veneer (Page 2)

Blink. Blink. Blink. The sun’s ray woke me up in an unfamiliar place. It smells like my wine, my fuel, a blood. Where am I?

It was an old abandoned building near my neighbourhood. I tried to look around and on the side, a guy, my age, was laying down in blood.

NO. How would I dispose him? With my gift of strength because of this body, I move my hands to carry and throw him to the garbage site.
But before I do… W-wait…he is… he is still warm. I gripped his wrist to feel his pulse.

He’s still alive. NO. NO. NO. Nervously, I lay him down and hurriedly, walked towards the exit.

“H-he-help.” A weak voice cried. My eyes got bigger hearing the voice. Inhale. Exhale. You don’t have guilt D’Rel, don’t you? Guilt is not a word on my vocabulary.

Involuntarily, in a moment, we’re in front of an emergency hospital.

“It’s impossible but he lost so much blood because of a wound on his median cubital vein on his arm. If it had been left, he could have died.” said the Doctor. “But thankfully you saved him but the loss of lots of blood especially on his head lead him to coma. Meanwhile, something is making me curious. In all cases, wound bleeding should have stopped 5-10 minutes.”

Yeah. I usually sip blood not on the neck but on the vein of the arm. It’s a great and better source other than the vein on the neck. I answered at the back of my mind.

From the window of the ICU, there he is, as if he is sleeping peacefully. He was identified as Kent Sichihiro, 23 years old and a Nagoya resident, living alone.

A sudden emotion formed through me. “Y-yo-your eyes are bleeding!” little boy from the corridor shouted, frightened. This is how I cry. A blood. I hurriedly wiped it with my hands. It had absorbed it bringing it back again to my body. I left him.

Is this what they call conscience?
Whose idea is this body? How dare them to create a cursed being. Aren’t they afraid of that omnipotent being whom they all call God, are they? Who are they?

“Who are you?” I shouted with exasperation. Suddenly, a fuzzy picture of a girl, 15 years old showed on my vision. THAT GIRL, AGAIN. An innocent girl with a fuzzy face wearing a delighting smile enjoying the world, on her wrist is a gold chain bracelet.

Still weak and frustrated that the blood from him wasn’t enough, I went to the nearest blood bank. Three bags of 500ml fuel will keep me alive for a day, but enough supply of fresh fuel in my body could keep me for at least a week. After quenching my thirst, I need to hibernate, to rest my overheating mechanical body.

It’s been three days then.

How could I managed to buy blood at the blood bank ?

Veneer Page 1

Veneer Page 2

Veneer Page 3

Veneer Page 4

Veneer Page 5

Veneer Page 6

Veneer Page 7

Veneer Page 8

Veneer Page 9

Veneer Page 10

9 thoughts on “Veneer (Page 2)

Leave a comment