Veneer (Page 6)

“Koohii?” he asked. I moved my eyes move to what he is holding, a coffee.

“I just want to thank you.” I raised my eyebrow. I opened the door. He is still annoying as ever. I hate it whenever I see him, butterflies starts to go wild on my abdomen. I feel like I am a real human, a princess, is it wrong? Yes it is. Like a human, I am me. But not everything is me.

“Thanks,” with no intention of talking to him longer than my two words, I heist the coffee and with no hesitation I bang the door right in front of him and left the coffee to get warm and spoil on its own on the table top of the shoe rack.

There was a sudden whirling sensation in my head. I feel nausea.

“I’ve got some recital at the auditorium, watch” he stated as he held her hands running through the garden towards the auditorium. The wind is blowing in full force. It’s kissing their rosy cheeks. They were like flying and dancing with the wind. Laughter were echoing around with the swooshes of the bushes, creating a good piece of rhythm.

At the auditorium in a little while later, he was playing a piece. It was ‘Country Roads by John Denver’. It was a standing ovation from the audience. Clapping with so much blissfulness, a moment, the girl fell down the bleachers.

Tert. Tert. The phone, unknown to everyone is connected on my palm, vibrated disturbing the flashes on my thoughts.

This is Dr. Akishiō from NMU, It’s been over a week now and I would like to inform you that Kent Sichihiro was already awake 8:00 in the morning.

There was something in me, an instinct maybe? That’s pulling me. The very reason why I am now standing right in front of his hospital room, undecided if I should enter or not, will he remember me gobbling his blood?

Swiftly, with full of grace he is waving at me through the glass in the door. Like greased light, a liquid is filling my eyes. Should I be glad his alive or not? Do I have the right?

“Thanks for saving.” His eyes were full of joy to the extent that I feel like for the first time I am guilty of what I’ve done. I stare at him smiling, those light brown coloured eyes were shouting happiness as if nothing happened. It’s familiar, those eyes.
S-A-V-E-D. Do they actually believe I saved them when they almost die because of my cursed need?

I directed my eyes to the garden overseen by the window, “You saved two lives, don’t you know? And you are continuing to save the other.” He stated.

“The Other?”

“You really looked like my older sister. But…She’s gone.” Not paying attention to him still amazed at the outside view, a girl wearing earphones, is seated at the bench of the garden, slumbering. It left me stunned. She’s beautiful.

Veneer Page 1

Veneer Page 2

Veneer Page 3

Veneer Page 4

Veneer Page 5

Veneer Page 6

Veneer Page 7

Veneer Page 8

Veneer Page 9

Veneer Page 10

9 thoughts on “Veneer (Page 6)

Leave a comment